행 사 안 내

NYKATA Tennis School

@ The USTA National Tennis CenterIndoor


Registration begins September 17th.

 2019~20 Programs...


09/27/2019 to 05/15/2020

Program I .. Group Lesson (8:30~10 pm)   

  • 30 weeks*1   Indoor courts
  • No classes on  11/29,  12/20, 12/27, 4/10
  • $700 for 15 Weeks / $1,260 for 30 weeks
  • Family discount available (see details) 
  • 6 classes by evaluation Beginner thru Advanced
  • Group Lesson, Free trial available

Program II ..Double Game(9:30~11:30 pm)  

  • 30 weeks*1  Indoor court... 2 hrs
  •  No classes on  11/29,  12/20, 12/27, 4/10
  •  $730 + Registration Fee
  •  Only for Advanced players (NTRP 3.5 +) 
  • Serious Double Game + Clinic  
  • Tournament in every month  
  • 문의: 김기용 사무총장 917-747-359

NYKATA’s 40th Annual Dinner Party

              Not Announced Yet

will be held on Feb. 10th, 2019, Sunday. 6pm

at the Daedong Manor (대동연회장)

150-24 Northern Blvd. Flushing, NY 11354

contact: Jackie 917-886-7788


Including (1) Scholarship Award Ceremony,

                 (2) Tennis Awards of the Year Ceremony etc.


새해맞이 청소년 무료레슨^^.

  • Free Lesson 1/3 & 1/10/2020
  • 초보- 어린이들을 환영합니다.
  • 문의 최연숙 총무 646-732-7010,

 2020 January special event

Free Lesson for Juniors

Any beginner levels over 7 years old

At the USTA National Tennis Center, Indoor Training Center

From Jan. 3rd & Jan 10th (Fridays 8:30~10 pm)

  • Wear shorts, t-shirt and tennis shoes.
  •  If you do not have a Racquet, Just come.
  • Contact Ms. Julie Choi @646-732-7010


 2020 Korea Times Cup not announced yet

New York Korean Tennis Championships    


한국일보배 테니스대회

대회의 효율적 등록과 진행을 위해 온라인으로만 등록을 받습니다.

등록 바로하기 Registration--> 클릭 Click here

> 자원봉사 신청서 내려받기

Volunteer application form click-> (DOC, PDF)



Bulletin Board
  Forum  Bulletin Board  General  what's the CALL: Racquet Crossing the Net
Previous Previous
Next Next
New Post 9/20/2019 11:23 AM
User is offline nytennis
632 posts
1st Level Poster

what's the CALL: Racquet Crossing the Net 



May 10, 2019
<h2>Racquet crosses the net</h2>
<h1>Do I lose the point?</h1>

Have you ever had a dispute with a fellow player over a call on the court that you couldn’t settle? Maybe you’re just curious about how some scenarios, from the common to the ridiculous, are resolved.


Question: During a league doubles match, our opponents hit a great shot and all my partner could do was pop it up. Our opponent saw the high lob and got really close to the net to put the ball away with an overhead. Since she was so close to the net, her follow through ended up finishing on our side of the court. The question I have is, “Do you lose the point if your racket crosses over the net?”


Answer: This would not be a “nothing but net” situation. Actually, it is quite the opposite. Your racquet can cross the net as long as it never touches it. This does not mean you can just start reaching across the net to hit balls before they come to your side. Before you can hit a return, the ball must first cross over the net to your side of the court. (ITF Rule 24)




For the "Friend at Court" handbook and more information on the rules of tennis, visit the rules and regulations homepage.


Serving to the wrong side

Serving to the wrong side

September 20, 2019
After a long rally, I served to the ad side and lost the point. Before I served my next point, I realized my opponents received from the wrong side. What do we do now?
Doubles racquet clash

Doubles racquet clash

June 13, 2019
During my doubles match, both my partner and I went for a ball. Our racquets clashed, but I was able to make contact with it and hit a winner. Our opponents claimed that they won the point because our racquets hit each other. Were they correct?
Deferring at the coin toss

Deferring at the coin toss

April 9, 2019
If you win the coin toss prior to a match and defer to your opponent, what are they allowed to decide?


March 14, 2019
Can my opponent call a let if my doubles partner drops her racquet?
Previous Previous
Next Next
  Forum  Bulletin Board  General  what's the CALL: Racquet Crossing the Net